The Sirota Library's collection includes several print and electronic medical terminology books. Several are listed below. Search for additional items using the search box on the library's homepage (make sure you are signed in 
first).
Comprehensive Medical Terminology by
Comprehensive introduction to medical terminology! Organized by body system and specialty areas of practice, emphasis is placed on anatomy and physiology, pathological conditions, and diagnostic techniques and procedures. The study of word parts, the foundation of medical terminology, is integrated into every chapter, which leads to strong comprehension. Simple-to-complex definitions enhance your ability to read and interpret medical terms.
Dictionary of Pharmaceutical Medicine by
More than 1,600 keywords with short and basic explanation of terms in pharmaceutical medicine. The dictionary contains various terms typically used in pharmaceutical medicine. Contains1,000 abbreviations most commonly used in pharmaceutical medicine.
Medical Abbreviations by 
Medical Terminology by
Quickly master the basics of a working medical vocabulary of the most frequently encountered suffixes, prefixes, and word roots. Medical terms are introduced in the context of human anatomy and physiology to help you understand exactly what they mean, and case studies, vignettes, and activities demonstrate how medical terms are used in practice. Diagrams, pronunciation tests, and review sheets throughout the book. Full-color images illustrate anatomical and pathological terms. Shows how medical terms are used in clinical practice.
Medical Terminology by
Geared to the mid-level medical terminology course, and includes moderate amounts of anatomy and physiology. Part 1 describes how medical terms are built from word parts; Part 2 introduces body structures, diseases, and treatments; and Part 3 describes each body system. Individual chapters also list those terms most commonly used and Supplementary Terms sections present more specialized terms. Written pronunciations are included for all appropriate terms.
Medical Terminology in a Flash! by 
Medical Terminology Quick and Concise: a Programmed Learning Approach by
Designed to give students an introduction to and basic working knowledge of medical terminology. The focus is on learning the most common medical term components, using these term components to build terms, and analyzing the use of these terms in health records.
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professions by
Over 51,000 comprehensive, authoritative definitions -- including definitions for major diseases, disorders, drugs, and procedures. Includes encyclopedic entries to explain more difficult concepts in depth. Approximately 2,400 color photographs and line drawings illustrate all subject areas. Expanded definitions for major diseases, disorders, and procedures. Hundreds of lab test and surgical procedure definitions. Comprehensive definitions for drugs -- with indications, contraindications, and adverse effects. Definitions for more than 50 complementary and alternative medical therapies and over 100 herbs. Pronunciations and word roots for key entries help you use terminology correctly.
Quick and Easy Medical Terminology by
This book helps you begin reading, writing, and speaking medical terms. Small chunks of information are always followed immediately by exercises. A companion CD reinforces learning with interactive exercises, including Hear It/Spell It exercises. Two audio CDs let you listen to correct pronunciations of medical terms. A wide variety of exercises-- labeling diagrams, writing terms, choosing pronunciation accents, recognizing misspelled terms, matching word parts, interpreting terms within health reports, and categorizing terms. A review of anatomy and physiology at the beginning of each body systems chapter provides a context for understanding the medical terminology. Drug information is integrated into the body systems chapters, with detailed information on specific drugs. Spanish translations of key terms are listed in each chapter. Comprehensive end-of-chapter reviews. Quick Tips in the margins add essential information and facts.
A Short Course in Medical Terminology by
This textbook presents a quick and easy approach to learning medical terminology. The consistently formatted chapter and word tables focus on memorizing word parts and learning medical terminology from word building. Students are introduced to terminology related to structure and function, diseases and disorders, abbreviations, medical specialties, and health professions. A multitude of exercises including medical record, image labeling, spelling, and others are included. Contains chapter exercises, expanded content on pathologies and pharmacology, and appendices on abbreviations, medical word parts, and error-prone abbreviations.
Spanish-English Medical Dictionary by
Over 20,000 comprehensive medical terms, technology-related medical terms, and medical abbreviations, plus definitions, translations, tips on pronunciation, signs and symptoms of common disorders, practical phrases used in daily communication with patients. An Anatomy Atlas features both English and Spanish labels.
Stedman's Concise Medical Dictionary for the Health Professions by 
Stedman's Medical Dictionary for the Health Professions and Nursing by
Featuring more than 56,000 entries, the 7th edition contains the medical terminology used in more than 30 of today's fastest-growing health professions. 1,000 color images and photographs enhance definitions and aid in comprehension. Written pronunciations assist you in spoken communication.
Medical Terminology by
Ninth Edition helps readers develop a fundamental knowledge of the medical terminology necessary for a career in any healthcare setting. The text opens with a general introduction to word parts and the human body as a whole, followed by an overview of diseases and treatments. Each subsequent chapter on the individual body systems begins with an illustrated overview of the system with definitions of key terms relevant to that system. Tables of word parts and exercises on using them follow. A section on diseases and treatments is included, followed by definitions of related key terms.
Medical Terminology for Students of the Health Professions by
Includes the structural base of medical terminology consisting of Greek and Latin prefixes and suffixes, basic vocabulary, medical terms in context, and abbreviations.
