Open Access Publishing: Open Access for Health Information Guide

Inventory of publicly available health data resources.

NICHSR coordinates the development of information products and services related to health services research.

Global registry of research data repositories that covers different academic disciplines. It includes repositories that enable permanent storage of and access to data sets.

Dryad is an open data publishing platform and a community committed to the open availability and routine re-use of all research data.

A repository where users can make all of their research outputs available in a citable, shareable and discoverable manner

Built and developed by researchers, to ensure that everyone can join in Open Science.

Comprehensive List of Open Data Portals from Around the World

An electronic archive for self-archived papers in any area of psychology, neuroscience, and Linguistics. (See Medicine category.)

ROAD, the Directory of Open Access scholarly Resources, is a service offered by the ISSN International Centre with the support of the Communication and Information Sector of UNESCO.

Provides access to biomedical and genomic information.

WHO global digital library - online access to WHO published material

Europe PMC includes resources from PubMed and PubMed Central (PMC), projects developed at the NCBI in the USA. Europe PMC is part of a network of PMC International (PMCI) repositories that also includes PMC Canada.

An online, open access journal, dedicated to publishing medical research from all disciplines and therapeutic areas.

A privately held UK company specializing in the publication of Open Access peer-reviewed journals across the broad spectrum of science, technology and especially medicine.

NIHR research published in their own publicly open-access journals.

SAGE Open is a peer-reviewed, "Gold" open access journal from SAGE that publishes original research and review articles in an interactive, open access format. Articles may span the full spectrum of the social and behavioral sciences and the humanities.

Academic Journals is a broad-based publisher of peer-reviewed open access journals. Academic Journals currently publishes 111 open access journals covering art and humanities, engineering, medical science, social sciences, biological sciences, physical sciences and agricultural sciences.

SpringerOpen is Springer's portfolio of fully open access journals and books, covering all areas of science, including medicine. The entire content published with SpringerOpen is freely accessible online immediately upon publication.

Currently publish a number of pure open access journals, with no subscription content. The articles in these journals receive both rigorous peer review and expedited online publication.

Wiley Open Access is a program of fully open access journals. All research articles published in Wiley Open Access journals are immediately freely available to read, download and share.

Publishes over 500 OA journals.

Journal of the Association of American Medical Colleges--Includes some free and open-access articles.

1000Research is an Open Science Open Peer-Reviewed publishing platform for the life sciences.

An open-access journal covering health informatics and health services/health policy, with a focus on emerging technologies in health, medicine, and biomedical research.

The open preprint repository network. Including search results from arXiv, PeerJ, Research Papers in Economics, and others, in addition to the branded preprint services hosted by COS (PsyArXiv, SocArXiv, and engrXiv).

List of NIH NIH-supported data repositories that make data accessible for reuse.

International directory of open access institutional and national repositories maintained by ePrints.

Registry of Open Access Repositories Mandatory Archiving Policies is a companion directory of ROAR that lists mandates of institutions and governments about open access publishing

A free, powerful, easy to use tool for data extraction, management, and archival during systematic reviews.

List of repositories for locating OA medical images. Note*:Please check individual licenses for exact reuse guidelines.

The Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tools (RePORT) Website provides a central point of access to reports, data, and analyses of NIH research.

Directory of peer-reviewed open access ebooks. The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.