It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Study support platform covering the basic sciences, organ systems, clinical reasoning and more. The Osmosis platform provides a comprehensive medical video library, high-yield notes, flash cards and case questions.
NOTE: You will need to use your Touro email to create an account.
Login access to this health & life sciences resource is available to members of the Touro Harlem/Middletown campuses only.
UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions. More than 6,000 world-renowned physician authors, editors, and peer reviewers use a rigorous editorial process to synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations that are proven to improve patient care and quality.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
ClinMicroNow is a service from American Society for Microbiology Press, in partnership with Wiley, offering its gold standard clinical microbiology publications online for quick and easy access. ClinMicroNow includes: Manual of Clinical Microbiology, Cases in Medical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases, and Clinical Microbiology Procedures Handbook
Data Planet is the largest single repository of harmonized and structured statistical data available to libraries. This dynamic tool allows users to easily scan and search the contents of billions of
datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts.
Researchers and students can navigate via browse and search to obtain incredibly specific indicators and locations in 16 topical categories.
Draw it to Know it teaches medical sciences in a purely kinesthetic way, revitalizing a classic approach to science education for the modern classroom. Each diagram is narrated and clearly drawn in whiteboard tutorials.
DOWNLOAD THE APP
Draw-along or label-along with the video tutorials within the app.
Draw figures from a starter image OR label completed figures.
Compare against completed figures in side-by-side or full-scale view.
Don’t have an iPad, you can still register, draw, and follow on the online website, DrawItToKnowIt.com (but you need to register first).
Instructions to activate on device
1. Download the Draw it to Know it app from iTunes at https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/draw-it-to-know-it/id517545760?mt=8
Journal of Medical Insight is a peer-reviewed surgical video journal / virtual operating theatre. JOMI has published surgeons operating at Massachusetts General Hospital, Brigham and Women's Hospital, Charite Hospital (in Berlin), Duke Medical Center, Rothman Institute, and many others and, at present, primarily focuses on general surgery, orthopaedics, orthopaedic trauma, neurosurgery, and head and neck surgery.
NOTE: Students can begin accessing JOMI immediately by creating an account on our website using their institutional email, and stating their affiliation with Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine, Harlem Campus.
LearnDerm has been developed for students and educators in an effort to help supplement the overloaded curriculums of today's medical schools. Drawing upon our expertise in visual diagnosis and diagnostic decision support, we have crafted 3 unique tools that drive effective learning and teaching for dermatology: LearnDerm Tutorial, LearnDerm Pocket Reference, and LearnDerm Lecture Presentation for Educators.
The LearnDerm Tutorial is an interactive and engaging self-study learning environment. The LearnDerm Tutorial replaces the Morphology Tutorial previously found on this Web site. The new expanded tutorial includes new material in every area of the dermatology fundamentals. Now consisting of 5 lessons, the LearnDerm Tutorial covers the basic skin exam, lesion types, distribution and body location, configurations, and an introduction to disease variation.
LWW Health Library: PATHOLOGY Features 31 LWW foundational and specialty for residents, faculty, and pathologists. Over 37,000 annotated images to train residents in efficient image interpretation and diagnostic assessment. Roughly 2,000 self-assessment questions. Sophisticated semantic search targeted to the key diagnoses residents encounter in their intern year
Osteopaths are regularly challenged by insurance companies, MDs and other healthcare professionals for not having any scientific research to back up osteopathic medicine. At the same time there is a lot of interesting research done all over the world that is relevant to osteopathy but hardly known.
In addition to this professional research work done by osteopaths and other medical practitioners many osteopathic students write a diploma thesis or Master thesis to finish their studies.
These theses - some of which are high quality work - are presented to a jury and a small audience, but after they have been accepted they are usually neither published nor easily accessible for osteopaths from outside of the respective school.
Our project's goal is to connect those two: The references and abstracts of osteopathic research projects are submitted to a database that is accessible via internet from all over the world for free, presenting osteopathic research not just to the osteopathic community but also to the interested public.
Osteopaths who are interested in the details of a specific research paper from our database could then mail-order a printed version from the respective university or school. Alternatively the full-text articles are sometimes made available as PDF.
OSTMED.DR® is an osteopathic medicine digital library created by a partnership between Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine (VCOM) and VTLS, Inc. in 2006. OSTMED.DR® builds upon OSTMED®, a bibliographic index to the literature of osteopathic medicine. OSTMED® was sponsored by the American Osteopathic Association (AOA) and the American Association of Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine (AACOM) and originally developed by the Gibson D. Lewis Health Science Library of the University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth (UNTHSC-FW) along with the Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine’s (KCOM) A.T. Still Memorial Library with contract approval in June 1997. While OSTMED® was a bibliographic citation index with abstracts only, OSTMED.DR® provides full text for much content within the repository, as well as being full-text indexed and searchable. OSTMED.DR® is endorsed by the AOA and AACOM and funded by VCOM through the Harvey W. Peters Foundation.
The goal of the project is to promote and facilitate research and scholarly activity in the osteopathic profession by providing ready access to the current osteopathic literature and heretofore hard to find resources, including historical documents. Be cautioned that some of the historical content may not be good science but is of value as a record of the history of osteopathic medicine. Determining the evidence value of content is the responsibility of the database user/researcher.
Books, core journals, selective journals, video and images are to be included. Content to date includes the 30,000+ citations imported from the original OSTMED® and the following:
Journal of Osteopathy v.4 (2, 4-12) 1897; v.5 (1-7) 1898
JAOA – 1950 to present
AOAJ - 1960 to present
Picmonic is research proven to make studying more effective. We take textbook information for topics like Pharmacology, Microbiology, Physiology, and more - and turn them into unforgettable images and stories you can learn to recall information faster and retain it longer.
A self-directed learning platform covering telemedicine/telehealth, and the associated regulations, technology, equity and ethical concerns. Consists of learning modules with quizzes and supporting full text articles.
USMLE® Easy™ makes the questions hard, so passing is easy! With powerful customization tools and more than 11,000 questions covering all the disciplines and organ systems included on the USMLE Step 1, Step 2 CK, and Step 3, USMLE Easy allows you to easily master concepts based on your individual strengths and weaknesses.
Visible Body provides 3D models, illustrations, animations, and other study tools to help students learn and understand Human Anatomy. With Visible Body, students have the ability to rotate models to different views, to add and remove anatomical structures, and to view detailed information about the functionality of these structures.
These models provide students with a better understanding of the spatial relationships between different organs and structures in the body, as well as give students a better idea of how structures function within the body and interact with each other.
Visible Body, is a comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body that provides access to 3D views, animations, quizzes, and much more. It may be accessed via an internet browser, or via the app. Includes over 5,000 interactive, medically accurate male and female anatomical structures— developed by medically trained medical illustrators and vetted by leading anatomists—covering systemic anatomy, regional anatomy, senses, muscle action, and 25 cross-sections.