These selected database are those most commonly used by residents, preceptors, and clinicians affiliated with Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine and Touro College of Pharmacy. A complete list of resources to which you have access is available here.
. 
.
. 
. 
. 
A comprehensive online medical resource that provides authoritative and continuously updated information. It provides critical information for medical students, residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants. This tool includes videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks.
A 3D atlas of human anatomy, a 3D real-time interactive tool through which you can layer and remove organ systems, and several other helpful modules, including an imaging module and a quizzing module.
A clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply evidence-based information. ClinicalKey draws content from a wide range of current, comprehensive content across 30+ medical specialties.
A collection of seven databases, including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR). The CDSR is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. The CDSR includes Cochrane Reviews (the systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials.
This resource from the National Library of Medicine provides information on over 73,000 drugs from the time that they are in clinical trials, through their U.S. FDA approval, and then on to the marketplace.
Fast, easy access to the latest evidence-based information. Designed to be used at the point of care, this database provides clinical topic summaries, worksheets for evaluation of the literature, and calculators. A mobile app is also available.
The most comprehensive source for biomedical literature (36 + million records) from peer reviewed journals and conference abstracts.
A free resources comprised of over 30 million citations. These come from the biomedical literature, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
Allows you to build a differential diagnosis, beginning with a chief complaint. View images of symptoms and quickly access information about symptoms and clinical information.