What Is the Case Files Collection?
AccessMedicine’s Case Files Collection from McGraw-Hill Education offers the best-selling Case Files® content in an interactive format. Updated regularly, this comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.
The Case Files Collection can help students at all levels excel in coursework and in clinical rotations and allow faculty to include clinical cases into their digital curricula.
Why Is the Case Files Collection Unique?
The Case Files Collection provides premier case content with the goal of improving learning outcomes through exposure to clinical cases. The Case Files Collection features:
Case Files Collection provides materials for short, targeted case-based learning. The cases vary slightly, but generally for each case you get a patient history and systems review, short answer questions, clinical pearls, and references. Cases are durable URL-enabled and can be embedded into a course LMS page. The results of the quizzes can be emailed and collected for a grade, e.g. student to instructor.
Watch this tutorial showing how to link to content and embed our durable URLs.
Dr. Eugene Toy on the Case Files Collection
Dr. Eugene Toy is the creator of the bestselling Case Files series. He is Professor in the Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Sciences, and Assistant Dean for Educational Programs at The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston.
In this interview, he discusses case-based learning, why he created the Case Files series, and how students and instructors can benefit from the Case Files Collection.
For help, please reach out to User Services at McGraw Hill at userservices@mheducation.com.
For institutional accounts:
Feedback: