Mobile Apps: Home

 supports medical students with on-demand video libraries and question banks designed to build a solid foundation of understanding that goes beyond memorization. Students in the US and around the globe use Boards & Beyond to supplement their classes and prepare for board exams. Access is provided to second and third year DO students.

Please refer to our Boards & Beyond resource guide for instructions on getting and using the app.

Please refer to our resource guide for instructions on getting and using the app.

 Clinical Key provides evidence-based, peer reviewed medical information, including journals, books, drug monographs, images, videos,  First Consult/Clinical Overview content, and more.

Directions For Access

1.  Access ClinicalKey through the Sirota Library's homepage by clicking onin the center  column. (make sure to sign in  first), then click on "Register" in the upper right corner to create a personal account using your Touro email. 

NOTE: If you have already created a personal account in another Elsevier product, you do not need to register again. 

2.   Download the app on your mobile device. 

3.  After downloading and opening the app, choose Global edition.  

4.  Three options will appear.  Select "ClinicalKey".

Please refer to our Clinical Key guide for additional information

 is a collection of databases that contain systematic reviews of research in health care and health policy, clinical trials, methods, and economic evaluations.

The app includes; exclusive monthly issues containing the best of the previous month’s Cochrane Reviews, downloadable content for reading offline, a bookmark feature for creating your own topic-based collections of Cochrane evidence, and abridged Cochrane Reviews.

Please refer to our Cochrane resource guide for additional information.

Directions For Access

 Download the UptoDate app from or

 is a clinician-focused tool designed to facilitate efficient and evidence-based patient care. Rigorous and daily review of medical literature by our physician and specialist staff ensures that timely and objective analysis, synthesis and guidance are at users' fingertips.

Directions For Access

 1.  Access Dynamed through the Sirota Library's homepage by clicking onin the center  column. (make sure to sign in  first).  Click onto either sign in or create a personal account.

2. Fill in the registration form using your Touro email address.

Choose "other" for specialty.

Choose "student" for role.

3.  

4.  Download Dynamed Plus (not Dynamed) fromor 

5.  Log into the app using the credentials you chose when setting up your personal account.  You should see the message       "Authentication successful!".

6.  Choose an installation option.  (Recommendation: without images)

7. Go into settings to choose storage options, notifications and text size.

Lexicomp provides authoritative information on drugs, interactions, diagnoses, disease management, clinical support tools, and patient educational resources. The Lexicomp mobile app includes comprehensive drug information, medical calculators, and drug identification tools.

Please refer to our Lexicomp guide for instructions on creating a personal account and downloading the app.

 provides evidence-based, peer-reviewed evaluations of new FDA-approved drugs, new information on previously approved drugs, recommendations for the preferred and alternative treatments for common disorders, comparative reviews of drugs for a given indication, adverse effects, drug interactions, and cost.  The mobile app provides access to the latest issue, past issues and the ability to earn CME/CE credits.

Directions For Access

1.  Access The Medical Letter through Sirota Library's homepage by clicking onin the center  column. (make sure to sign in  first).

2.  Click on "Mobile App" in the left hand column.

3.  Fill out the  form using your Touro email, then click on  

A window will open with the message "Your registration has been accepted. You may now download The Medical Letter’s FREE app for iOS, Android, and Kindle Fire from your mobile device or desktop". 

4.  Download the app from and login with your Touro email as your username.

 is a collection of fully illustrated textbooks and atlases of anatomy covering every course in the medical school curriculum, including 42,000 images and videos that can be downloaded and re-used. Create customized study playlists of your favorite content collections.  The MedOne app provides mobile access for online and offline access to all content.

Includes Thieme Dissector - a richly-illustrated and detailed three-volume manual for guiding students and teachers in the dissection lab. It is enriched with intricate illustrations of the human anatomy created from the clinician's perspective and features over 200 videos, that in total comprise a full Gross Anatomy dissection.

Directions For Access

1.  Access MedOne through the Sirota Library's homepage by clicking onin the center column. (make sure to sign in  first).

2.  Sign up for an "access from home" account while on campus 

3.  Fill out the registration form using your Touro email. You should receive a confirmation email after submitting it.

4.  Download the MedOne app from or 

provides evidence-based clinical decision support including; disease and condition management, drug and dosage information, toxicology, and alternative medicine. 

The Sirota Library’s subscription includes mobile access for 40 users. 

Directions For Access

1.  Access Micromedex through the Sirota Library's homepage by clicking onin the center  column. (make sure to sign in  first).

2.  Click on  on the right side of the screen.

3.  Click on 

4.  Follow the instructions provided on the Micromedex Apps page.

NOTE: these passwords expire every three months.  Contact the library staff for updates.

5.  Download each app from  or

6  Read and accept the license agreement, then enter the password and click on "continue".

Your App account will need to be renewed every 3 months. Please use the following link and follow the instructions on the page. You will be prompted to login with your TouroOne credentials.

Or go to the Micromedex Home page from the Library A-Z Resources List, and then click on Mobile Application Access in the Upper Right Menu.

Renew Micromedex App Password

Natural Medicines is an authoritative resource on herbal supplements, dietary supplements, natural medicines, vitamins, minerals, homeopathic products, Ayurvedic medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies.

Directions For Access

1.  Access Natural Medicines through the Sirota Library's homepage by clicking onin the center  column. (make sure to sign in  first)., then click on  in the upper right corner.

2.  Create a profile using your Touro email, then click on Next at the bottom of the page.

3.  Choose your Username and Password, confirm your password, then click on "Finish".

4.  You should see the message:  Click on "OK".

5. You will receive an email with the message:  Click on 

You will be taken back to the Natural Medicines home page.

6.  Download the Natural Medicines App on or and enter your username in the box labeled  "Email Address or CEID#" and then enter your password.

 is a study support platform covering the basic sciences, organ systems, clinical reasoning and more. It includes a comprehensive medical video library with aligned questions, high-yield notes, flashcards, a daily practice quiz and "watch later" playlists.

Directions For Access

1.  Access  through the Sirota Library's homepage by clicking on in the center  column. (make sure to sign in  first).

2.   Use your Touro email to create an account.

3.  Download Osmosis fromor 

4.  To log in, provide the email associated with your Osmosis account.  You will get an email with a verification code to log into the   app.

Access Issues

• Due to a change in ownership of the product, everyone has had to clear their cache and their history before logging into their existing accounts.
• Always access  through the Sirota Library's homepage by clicking on in the center  column. (make sure to sign in  first).
• If you are still having issues, please email the library. 

 contains over 1,500 3-minute ‘picture-mnemonic’ videos in an interactive learning system. It covers multiple subject areas such as Pharmacology, Microbiology, Physiology.  Spaced Repetition quizzing, Canvas integration, Osmosis integration, a Study Scheduler, real medical imagery alongside consistent memory anchor characters help students learn to recall information faster and retain it longer.

Directions For Access

1.  Access Picmonic through the Sirota Library's homepage by clicking onin the center  column. (make sure to sign in  first).

2. Click on  in the bottom left corner of Picmonic's homepage.

3.  Choose "edit profile" from the pop up menu.

4.  Personalize the information using your Touro email, then click on the "SITE SETTINGS"  tab to change your password.

5.  Download Picmonic  fromor and sign in to your account.

Read by QxMD provides a single place to keep up with new medical & scientific research and search PubMed.

Please refer to our Read by QxMD resource guide for instructions on getting and using the app.

 Provides focused, evidence-based treatment recommendations for bacterial, fungal, mycobacterial, parasitic and viral infections with comprehensive anti-infective drug information, immunization recommendations, prophylactic antimicrobial therapy and comparative tabular data.

Directions For Access

1.  Access Sanford Guide through the Sirota Library's homepage by clicking onin the center column. (make sure to sign in  first).

2.  Click on "HERE"  on Sanford Guide's homepage.

3.  Enter your Touro email address. You will then get an email with a link to set up your account.

4.  Download the  app fromor and Enter your username (email address) and password.

 is a full-text resource that enables users to cross-search evidence-based and authoritative healthcare references in seconds.

• Includes e-books, journals, point of care tools, drug guides, videos and images, niche specialty content within a variety of disciplines and more.
• 600+ titles currently offered in over 50 healthcare disciplines.  
• key concepts of pharmacology.
• All major drug classes including: mechanism of action, key pharmacokinetics, major therapeutic uses, and common and serious adverse effects.
• Relevant physiology, pathophysiology and biochemistry
• Prepare for course exams and national licensing exams

Directions For Access

Step 1: CREATE a TDS Health Profile Account

1.  Access STAT!Ref through the Sirota Library's homepage by clicking onin the center  column. (make sure to sign in  first).

2.  Click the Profile link above the search bar and click Register.

3.  Enter your first name and last name, your Touro email address, and create and confirm a password.

4.  Click “Remember me on this computer (uses cookies).”  

5.  Click .

Step 2: ACTIVATE Your Login

Activate your username and password as an Anywhere Login Account. 

1.  Go to the “Welcome” and your name drop down and click on “Anywhere Login Account.”

2.  Click the “Activate” button. • Make note of the expiration date of your Anywhere Login Account. You will need to access TDS Health using the Renew instructions below to renew your Anywhere Login Account. 

Step 3: ENABLE Your Mobile App Using Your Anywhere Login Account

1.  Download the FREE app for STAT!Ref from,  or

2.  Tap on the STAT!Ref icon.

3.  Enter your email address as your username and the password you created.  You have now enabled your app.

Step 4: RENEW Your Account

To protect a subscription from unauthorized use, it is required that users re-authenticate their Anywhere Login Accounts. An expiration email reminder for users of Anywhere Login Accounts are sent 10 days and then again 1 day prior to expiration.

1.  Access your TDS Health subscription via a desktop or laptop computer and sign in.  You CANNOT do this from the mobile app.

2.  Click the Profile link above the search bar.

3.  Click the “Anywhere Login Account” tab and click the “Renew” button.

UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource that covers more than 10,000 topics in 22 medical specialties that includes articles, graphics, patient information topics, medical caluculators, a drug database and drug interactions tool.

Please refer  to our UpToDate guide for instructions on creating an account and downloading the app.

 provides 3D models, illustrations, animations, quizzes and other study tools. It may be accessed via an internet browser, or mobile apps. Includes over 5,000 interactive, anatomical structures covering anatomy, senses, and muscle action with detailed information about the functionality of these structures.

Please refer  to our Visible Body Resource Guide for instructions on creating an account and downloading the app.

Once authenticated, your access to the mobile apps will be active for 150 days (one semester). After 150 days you will need to open the app while on campus.

is a diagnostic clinical decision support system designed to enhance diagnostic accuracy, aid therapeutic decisions, and improve patient safety. Includes the variations in over 2,700 adult and pediatric diseases with over 34,000 images.

Directions For Access

1.  Access visualDx through the Sirota Library's homepage by clicking onin the center column. (make sure to sign in  first), then click onin the middle of the home screen.

2.  Create or sign in to your account using your Touro email.

3.  Click on  again while signed in and you should see the message:  

4.  Download the VisualDX Mobile from or 

Please refer to our  Access Medicine guide for instructions on creating a personal account and downloading the app.

Please refer to our  Access Pharmacy guide for instructions on creating a personal account and downloading the app.